Sydney’s Sculpture by the Sea


Sydney’s ‘Sculpture by the Sea’ is a huge success every year, and 2016 was no exception.

Entries poured in from across the globe for the right to display artwork along Sydney’s famous Bondi to Tamarama coastal walk.

The crowds were huge and I visited with some friends and, of course my camera 🙂

My goal was to try and photograph the sculptures WITHOUT any people in them ~ very challenging, but I did manage to for quite a few photos.

This years winning entry was ‘Change Ahead’ by Johannes Pannekoek…

_bp_6287

There were plenty of other sculptures to view and enjoy along the sensational coastal walk.

_bp_6336

My favourite was the blue and white child ~ this was a very striking sculpture. She looked and felt very lonely on the clifftop overlooking the sea.

We thoroughly enjoyed all the other sculptures along the walk and finished up having lunch at The Bondi Icebergs Club overlooking the Beach!! Ah Bliss 🙂

Enjoy the photos.

Chris 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

One thought on “Sydney’s Sculpture by the Sea

  1. Thanks Chris I really enjoyed your photos especially when I’am unable to get to the event. Sculpture by the Sea was something I always went to when I lived in Sydney.

    Thank you, love Annie xx

    Sent from my iPad

    Sent from my iPad >

Leave a Reply

