A beautiful Japanese garden in the centre of Sydney….


This week I visited the ‘Botanical Gardens’ in Auburn, Sydney.

I haven’t been there for years. It’s a place I used to visit when my boys were young…

This time I visited to enjoy the sunshine and take some macro photography shots.

The gardens are ‘Japanese’ style…I was blown away by the peacefulness and serenity I experienced…There were so many beautiful flowers with such vivid colour – and you know how much I love colour 🙂

Entry was free on a week day and we enjoyed a couple of hours wandering around in the glorious sunshine.

All these pics were taken on my Canon 5D MKlll with a canon 100mm f2.8 L series macro lens. I added a slight amount of contrast to them in lightroom, otherwise the rich, vibrant colour is exactly what I saw…

If you would like to know more about the ‘Botanical Gardens’ at Auburn – click here.

Click on the first pic to view the photos as a slideshow…Enjoy 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

