Sydney Royal Arts & Crafts Night 2014


I enter the Sydney Royal Easter Show photography competition every year.

I love entering competitions. It is a great opportunity to have your work judged and seen by your peers, others in the photographic industry and the community in general.

The competition was fierce this year!

I enjoyed viewing all the photographers excellent works and getting their slant on the way they view and interpret the meaning of the four photography categories.

I am very happy to say that my favourite image ‘Lake Eucumbene’ sold last night 🙂 I’m very proud of this photograph and LOVE the idea that someone wants my image hanging in their home 🙂

Congratulations to all the winners.

Here are my four entries:

Rural Australia – Lake Eucumbene NSW

_MG_0500fb

Portrait, Human Form – Woman in Bergamot, Italy

_MG_7095-2fb

Urban Landscape – Valparaiso, Chile

_MG_9134-Editfb

Open Section – Gondoliers, Italy

_MG_7491-2-2-2-2fb

Happy clicking,

Chris 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Sydney Royal Arts & Crafts Night 2014

  1. Four beautifully composed photos methinks ~ but am not surprised the ‘Lake Eucumbene’ was the first to sell . . . the others have to find more ‘case sensitive’ homes which I am certain they soon will 🙂 !

Leave a Reply

