Thanks for the good times Dame Quentin Bryce


It’s been a long road as a photographer.

Getting noticed and getting your name out there is a big part of the process.

I have worked tirelessly for Assistance Dogs Australia and Dame Quentin Bryce was the first ‘famous person’ I photographed.

I was part of a media contingent and was {looking back} way out of my league.

She was an absolute class act.

She was warm, considerate and absolutely cared about every single person she met.

I was the new kid on the block and she new that…

I took her to a more photographic place at Yarralumla to take a portrait of her with her namesake assistance dog ‘Quentin.”

GG0043

She couldn’t have been more accomodating.

I got a great shot which subsequently raised my profile as a photographer.

Thanks Quentin, I personally want to wish you all the best. You made me feel ‘normal’ and made me feel as is ‘famous people’ were normal too.

I had the privilege of photographing her another few times during her role as Governor General and I really thank Assistance Dogs Australia for giving me the opportunity to photograph such a high profile Australian.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today is the day she exits her role as ‘Governor General of Australia.’ Thanks for all you’ve given us as a female Governor General of Australia, you are a wonderful woman and I really enjoyed meeting you.

enjoy the family and the grandkids….and by the way, pink is also my favourite colour….

yours sincerely

 

Chris Bernasconi

http://www.bernasconiphtoography.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

