Colour in the Blue Mountains….


Last week I had the busiest week ever..

Nothing relaxes me more than getting out into the country and immersing myself in nature.

My niece Claire and my buddy Maree and I set off to the Blue Mountains for the day to take photos (what a surprise) 🙂

We tried to find Minnehaha Falls, but ended up on a fire trail..hmmm….

We visited Leura, such a beautiful town and wandered through one of the gardens that was part of the Leura Gardens Festival.

We we surrounded by colour, one of my other favourite things.

We had lunch in a beautiful cafe in Leura and I sat eating a ploughmans lunch watching the world go by.

After lunch we headed to Blackheath and ended up at Evans Lookout – (a must visit spot) where the wide expanse of the Blue Mountains stretches out in front of you. It is beautiful and made me feel so alive and free….

Next stop was the tea rooms in the Megalong Valley – absolutely gorgeous – where we ate scones and sipped on a cappuccino 🙂

What a fantastic day…..

The Blue Mountains really worked its magic on me 🙂

Enjoy the pics. Click on the first pic to view all the photos as a slideshow.

2 thoughts on “Colour in the Blue Mountains….

  1. With spring winds blowing only too freely and temps far too high for comfort, it is so delightful to see the colour of the flowers . . . for me that does mean tulips as the seasons change . . .

Leave a Reply

