Wow…I’ve been interviewed on 702 abc radio….read on….


Its been a fantastic week. And Im buzzing.

Lots of interest in Frozen Lenses, my Antarctic exhibition that’s showing at Societe Food and Wine Bar in conjunction with Carol D’Amici Photography.

And lots and lots of sales 🙂 Thats gonna make any photographer happy 🙂

Last week I had a call from John Donegan, an experienced photo journalist from 702 abc radio.

“Is this Chris Bernasconi?. This is John Donegan from 702 radio. I’d like to do a radio interview with you and Carol D’Amici about your Antarctic exhibition Frozen Lenses. Will that be okay?”

“Ummmm….Yeah” THAT WOULD BE GREAT!!

We met him on Wednesday at Societe Food and Wine Bar. I immediately recognised him. Im not sure where I’ve seen him, or where I’ve heard him speak, but I instantly felt at ease in his presence.

He relaxed both of us immediately and within a few minutes our interview was being recorded.

“How was the trip” he asked….Hmmm….well, awe inspiring, life changing, spectacular, breath taking, unbelievable, surreal and sensational.

There really aren’t too many words in the English language to describe how I felt whilst I travelled to the Antarctic.

This world at the bottom of our world is awe inspiring. I’ve come home more of a greenie than I’ve ever been and am dedicated to protecting this fragile environment.

I hope everyone who views our images will be moved enough to take action to protect this amazing part of our planet.

John asked Carol and I many questions. He made us laugh, and I realised quickly how strong the bond is that Carol and I have developed because of our Antarctic adventure.

We shared  a unique journey that not too many people on this planet have had the chance to experience. That has connected us forever. We laughed and recounted all of the wonderful highlights of our trip and answered John’s questions with passion and intensity.

All too quickly it was over. A quick photograph by him and then he was gone.

Tomorrow night – Friday 21st June – during “Evenings with Dominic Knight” on 702 DIGITAL radio, between 7pm-10pm, our interview will be aired. 

I love everything about 702 radio and feel honoured that our exhibition will be the point of discussion this Friday night.

Our story will also be on the 702 website. 🙂

I will let you know the time of the broadcast tomorrow….so stay tuned.

Thanks John for your professionalism and the chance to tell our story. It was a real pleasure to meet you.

Our exhibition, Frozen Lenses, is open all weekend at Societe Food and Wine Bar.  Carol and I will be there most of the weekend. So if you wanna check out our pics, or our maps (you’ll love them) or just have a chat about the Antarctic, drop in and say hello.

 

 

Leave a Reply

