Italian Riviera – Cinque Terre on a beautiful day


20121125-095047.jpg

I can’t stop myself – drifting off and dreaming of the places I visited in Italy. They are still so fresh in my mind.
One of my favourite days was spent exploring the ‘Cinque Terre’ region on the Italian Riviera in Italy….
It was one of those days that just being outside made you feel good. The sky was a brilliant blue against the intense colour of the Mediterranean…

There was so much to see and take in….the beautiful, colourful houses nestled in amongst the rugged rocks. The colourful rows of fishing boats and the bright, beautiful flowers in every colour imaginable…

Our world has many so many magnificent places to visit and Italy has so many of them πŸ™‚

These are some of my favourite photos from that day….
I hope you enjoy them πŸ™‚

20121125-110443.jpg

20121125-110521.jpg

20121125-110553.jpg

20121125-110621.jpg

6 thoughts on “Italian Riviera – Cinque Terre on a beautiful day

  1. These are beautiful … love the blue boat especially … I hope to get to Cinque Terre next year – it’s at the top of my travel list! Thanks for sharing!!

    1. Hi Paige, thanks so much for our lovely comments….Italy is such a wonderful place full of gorgeous scenery, people and food!!! I’ve just been over at ur blog, it’s lovely, I’m now a follower and would love it if u becme a follower of my blog too!!!! Thank again chris

      1. [Smiling] . . . Well, I’ve been over to Paige’s too > and there is another follower from Down Under πŸ™‚ ! Mean to learn!!

Leave a Reply

