Nelson Bay…still an unspoilt paradise…


I love travelling to a new destination that really exceeds my expectations.

Nelson Bay did exactly that for me. I had heard about it for years and years but had never taken the time to visit.

This fantastic area is just under 3 hours north of Sydney.

Situated on the southern side of Port Stephens, this really is an unspoilt paradise with everything you need for a relaxing holiday.

We stayed at Fingal Bay, which is one of the most beautiful beaches I’ve ever seen…

There are plenty of excellent accomodation and dining options scattered throughout the area that would suit everyones budget.

Watersports, diving, dolphin watching and fishing are some of many water based activities that everyone can enjoy in this fantastic location.

What did I enjoy most? The laid back atmosphere of the whole area. For a holiday destination that is situated so close to Sydney it has developed somewhat, but still retains its charm from days gone by.

Enjoy the pics….. 🙂

Please leave your comments below  – I’d really love to hear them – or connect with me on Facebook , twitter  or pinterest.

4 thoughts on “Nelson Bay…still an unspoilt paradise…

  1. We live here my husband and I used to come for holidays and fell in love we moved here 10 years ago a month later my daughter and her husband followed.

Leave a Reply

