Photo of the day…The road into town, Hill End NSW Australia


Hill End is a former gold mining town in the heart of central west NSW.

To me it is a very special place. It reminds me of my childhood and all the camping trips we used to do around this part of NSW with my Father.

It is also rich in history and during the gold rush of the 1850’s was a thriving town.

Modern day Hill End still holds all its charm and is a fabulous place to visit.

This photograph was taken on the outskirts of town during Autumn, my favourite season of the year…….

If you are enjoying my blog posts, please follow my blog, leave a comment or subscribe with your email address.

If I haven’t already, look me up on Facebook or Twitter (the links are over on the right!)

I’d love to meet you! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

