Beautiful Sydney – The Spit to Manly Walk


I know I live in an absolutely beautiful city. But, I had forgotten about all those ‘undiscovered’ places that just make it so much more special.

I recently completed the ‘Spit to Manly’ walk (Manly Scenic walkway). It is a 9km bushwalking track that takes about 3 to 4 hours to walk.

It really is one of the best walks I’ve ever done. It takes in hidden harbour beaches, luxury homes, rain forests and some of the best views Sydney has to offer.

If you are a budding photographer, then this walk is for you. I took LOTS of photos along the way and ABSOLUTELY LOVED the breathtaking 270 degree views of the harbour from Dobroyd Head.

So, what are you waiting for? Get walking….

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Sydney – The Spit to Manly Walk

  1. I love the fact that there can be so much beauty right under your nose.
    I would really like to take more photos of my own neighbourhood, but sometimes its hard to get a different perspective on things and see things afresh.
    Love these photos- you are lucky to live in a stunning area!

  2. Thanks for your comments. I totally agree…beauty is right under your nose, usually all the time. For me keeping my creative eye ‘fresh’ means always being with the right people that make me feel good about my photography…
    And yes, Sydney is so beautiful…

Leave a Reply

